UNK Addy Award Winners cover image

Congratulations to nine of our Visual Communication and Design students who took home a total of seventeen awards from this year’s American Advertising Federation’s District ADDY Awards! On February 18, students and professionals from across the state gathered at Lincoln’s Rococo Theater for this year’s awards ceremony which highlights exceptional professional work and student projects. This year’s UNK student winners were Casey Adams, Brett Barnes, Chris Campbell, Aaron Fischer, Janelle Huebert, Lane Laucomer, Kassidy McConville, Alex Pachman, and John Shea. A Judges Citation ADDY Award was also awarded to DPI Graphics for their work on “Imagination Day, Reloaded!” and the Best of Show Student Award was given to Aaron Fisher for his motion work, “Break out Your Light Denim.”

Check out a full list of UNK Student Award winners below as well as a gallery highlighting this year’s award winning work. You can also check out the full list of professional and student winners at the Nebraska ADDYs website.

For Packaging
Brett Barnes, Gold ADDY Award for America Gold

For Single Poster
John Shea, Gold ADDY Award for Vote Poster
John Shea, Silver ADDY Award for Art Movement Synthesis
John Shea, Silver ADDY Award for Our Body of Art
Alex Pachman, Silver ADDY Award for Queen Z

For Web Banner Ad or Website Takeover
Aaron Fisher, Gold ADDY Award for Break out Your Light Denim

For Integrated Brand Identity Campaign
DPI Graphics, Gold ADDY Award for Imagination Day, Reloaded!
Chris Campbell, Gold ADDY Award for BC Lions
Janelle Huebert, Gold ADDY Award for Novo
Lane Laucomer, Silver ADDY Award for Haven
Casey Adams, Silver ADDY Award for Osprey

Black & White Single Photograph
Kassidy McConville, Gold ADDY Award for Equivalent

Color Single Photograph
Brett Barnes, Gold ADDY Award for Midnight Storm
Brett Barnes, Gold ADDY Award for West Storm
Kassidy McConville, Silver ADDY Award for Release

Judges Citation
DPI Graphics, Judges Citation for Imagination Day, Reloaded!

Best of Show Student
Aaron Fisher, Best of Show ADDY Award for Break out your Light Denim