Home » Awards » AAF Omaha Awards Scholarships to UNK VCD Students

The AAF Omaha (American Advertising Federation) has awarded six (6) scholarships to students in the Visual Communication and Design program at UNK. Marissa Pfeifer received a $2000 scholarship. Taylor Cody, Marie Bauer, Lauren Van Winkle, Ethan Ochoa, and Nathan Lee Weintz each received  $1000 scholarships.

AAF Omaha has endowment scholarship funds with the University of Nebraska Foundation and the Creighton University Foundation. Applicants must meet criteria including:

  • Completed the first semester of their junior year as an advertising major, marketing major, communication (broadcast, journalism, mass media) major, public relations major or visual communication and design major,
  • Have at least a 3.0 grade point average and are currently enrolled in at least 12 credit hours,
  • Are members of a student advertising club or an American Advertising Federation chapter,
  • Attended the AAF Omaha Meet the Pros 2015 educational seminar,
  • Show great interest in the field of advertising as shown by student ad club involvement, extracurricular activities, work history, internships, etc.

Up to eight $1,000 and $2,000 scholarships are available to students at UNK, UNO, UNL, and Creighton.

Congratulations to all scholarship winners!